Royal Australian Air Force Number 25 ‘City of Perth’ Squadron will step off at 11.45am outside London Court. The parade will move along Hay Street Mall to the Perth Town Hall before finishing in Cathedral Square.

Acting Assistant Police Commissioner Allan Adams in his capacity as City Marshal will perform a challenge with the parade in the mall.

Following the challenge, Number 25 ‘City of Perth’ Squadron will then proceed to Cathedral Square where City of Perth Lord Mayor Basil Zempilas, as Reviewing Officer, will conduct a parade inspection.

“It is a great honour for the City to welcome the Number 25 ‘City of Perth’ Squadron as it exercises its freedom for the first time since 2008,” Lord Mayor Basil Zempilas said.

“This is a particularly special year for the RAAF as they celebrate 100 years of service to Australia.

“We encourage everyone to come and check out the sights and sounds of the parade as Freedom of Entry is granted – it will be a magnificent morning for all attendees.”

Freedom of Entry to a city and the colourful ceremony attached to it is has a deep historical significance.

The Freedom of Entry will be live streamed on our Facebook page and on screens around the city, including Forrest Place, Northbridge Piazza and Yagan Square.

Find out more about points of interest via the interactive map here.

Roads surrounding the route will be closed from 1130am to 12pm, including Barrack St from St Georges Terrace to Murray St, and a small portion of Hay St near the City of Perth Library.

Please head to for more information on specific road closure times.

Issued by: Brooke Hunter, Senior Media and Communications Advisor, 0448 610 834,

The City of Perth acknowledges the Whadjuk Nyoongar people as the Traditional Owners of the lands and waters where Perth city is situated today, and pay our respect to Elders past and present.