Skip to main content Skip to main navigation

DAP application

As a key component of planning reform in Western Australia, fifteen Development Assessment Panels (DAPs) were established by the Minister of Planning 1 July 2011.

Each DAP consists of five panel members, three being specialist members and two local government councillors, and is intended to enhance planning expertise in decision making by improving the balance between technical advice and local knowledge.

Key Details

Service TypeBuilding and construction
Eligibility requirementsDevelopment applications will be accepted and assessed by City of Perth in the usual way, the exception being that development applications to the value of $20 million or more will be determined by City of Perth Local Development Assessment Panel (LDAP).

Need more help?

The City can provide guidance on permits and requirements, email or (08) 9461 3352.